IPL 2022 Points Table

Cricket fans in India and around the world are looking forward to the 2022 season, which carries a lot of intrigue. IPL points table will help you keep an eye on the results of the game.

IPL Points Table 2022 Rules

The Indian premier league schedule is fairly straightforward. Though, when you first look at the IPL points table 2022, you might get confused, the complexity is deceptive. The t20 qualifiers games are played on an all vs. all scheme.

In the first playoff qualifying match, the two teams with the best two qualifying results play. The winner of the first playoff match advances directly to the finals.

Teams ranked third and fourth in qualifying compete against the loser of the first playoff qualification game. The winner of the second qualifying game also advances to the finals. The winner of the finals becomes the IPL season champion, which will be reflected in the points table IPL 2022.

IPL Winners, Runners List

IPL 2022 points table looks like this:

  • Chennai Super Kings are the current champions;
  • Mumbai Indians;
  • Delhi Capitals;
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore;
  • Kolkata Knight Riders;
  • Punjab Kings;
  • Rajasthan Royals;
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad;
  • Lucknow is a newcomer;
  • Ahmedabad is a newcomer.